Jones the Grocer and Theobroma Chocolate Lounge

2 Apr

My daughter and I went for a walk the other day..(well it’s more me walking and her sleeping in her pram) I thought I could get some exercise and do some shopping along the way so we headed to Chadstone.  I told hubs to pick us up on his way home and maybe we can grab a bite to save me from cooking dinner (grand idea! hehe!).  We never really eat at our local area (except for his birthday when we decided to go Afghan – apparently the best one is within walking distance from our house) so we thought we’d explore outside the foodcourt this time.

We decided to go to Jones the Grocer as the place has enough space for our pram.. Hubs had  the burger (which he described as “cute”) and I had the rockling fillet with chips.

 

I was happy with my choice… hubs was too (with my choice!) haha! As I’ve said he described his burger as cute. If you love food like me, you’ll love that you’re surrounded by amazing ingredients (like pasta sauces, tea, cheese etc..). I read reviews about the place and sadly I have to agree as one waitress was particularly surly.. =(

We went to the next shop for dessert – Theobrobrama Chocolate Lounge where I had iced milk chocolate and hubs had the affogato.

I haven’t had chocolate for a long time and it was heaven! So yum in fact that my little princess couldn’t help herself..

Cheeky!

Leave a Reply

